Login | Join/Renew

Call for papers / Appel à communications - 2012

31st Annual Conference

Society for Interdisciplinary French Seventeenth-Century Studies

Wellesley College

Wellesley, MA, USA

November 8-10, 2012

Conference Organizer/ Présidente du colloque:

Hélène E. Bilis, Wellesley College

hbilis@wellesley.edu

 

Call for papers / Appel à contributions

Scholars from all disciplines are invited to submit abstracts of 300 words maximum (in English or French) for papers related to the topics listed below. Abstracts should be sent by email directly to the session chairs by May 4, 2012. Papers are limited to twenty minutes.

Les chercheurs de toutes disciplines sont invités à soumettre des communications relatives aux thèmes annoncés ci-dessous. Les propositions de 300 mots (en français ou en anglais) sont à envoyer par courriel directement aux présidents de séance avant le 4 mai 2012. Les communications sont limitées à 20 minutes.

1.      Conversion and Belief / Conversion et croyance

         Chair / président : Meredith Martin, Wellesley College

         mmartin@wellesley.edu

 

2.      Honor and Shame / L’ Honneur et la honte

         Chair/ président:  Elizabeth Goldsmith, Boston University

         ecg@bu.edu

 

3.      Scandals and Quarrels/ Scandales et querelles

         Chair/ président: Mathilde Bombart, Université Lyon 3

         mathilde.bombart@univ-lyon3.fr

 

4.      Dreams / Les Rêves

         Chair/ président: Michael Meere, College of the Holy Cross

         meere.michael@gmail.com

  

5.      Queer seventeenth century/ Le dix-septième siècle queer

         Chair/ président: Guillaume Peureux, Université Rennes 2

         gpeureux@hotmail.com

 

6.      Censorship / La Censure

         Chair / président : Jeffrey Ravel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

         ravel@mit.edu

 

Pedagogy Panel / Séance Pédagogique:

Chair / président: Hélène Visentin, Smith College hvisenti@smith.edu

1.      Teaching the seventeenth-century from a comparative perspective / Enseigner le dix-septième siècle dans une approche comparée

 

2.      Open topic / Séance ouverte

 

( categories: )